Nature Water Brushes

My Fall Open Studio is just coming to an end and I wanted to share with you the brushes that were used in this session and some of the wonderful paintings created by my students. Open Studio is always special and so much individual growth takes place with each artist, it is wonderful to see.

Nature water brushes are not Watercolor brushes, they are derived from a blender brush variant called Water Rake. Please view the videos to understand how to use them in your creative process.

How To Best Use the Nature Water brushes But Please! Experiment!

Video Two-Nature Water Brushes Continued

Painting by Student-Debby ©2011

Painting by Jack-©2011

Nature Water for Painter 10/11

Nature Water for Painter 12

8 responses to “Nature Water Brushes

  1. Pingback: Karen Bonaker’s Nature Water Brushes – Fabulous | Skip Allen Paints

  2. I feel like I just discovered Michaelangelo! Your lesson was so easy to understand and your talent is such a wonderful gift. Thank you so much for sharing.

  3. Karen, I absolutely love your brushes and what you do with them. Because I am
    a water lover I think my future will include a lot of your brushes. Thank you so much for sharing them.
    Kathleen

  4. Karen, I absolutely love your brushes and what you do with them. Because I am
    a water lover I think my future will include a lot of your brushes. Thank you so much for sharing them.
    Kathleen

  5. Can’t wait to try these brushes out, Karen, thank you. I am also a water/seascape lover. I am new to Painter (I have version 11), I am on the beginner course and am really enjoying the journey.
    Warm wishes
    Shirley

  6. Karen, you are wonderful, I love your videos and look forward to the progress rgat I know I m going to make.
    I use to watch Bob Ross with his ‘wet on wet’ oils and had fun with them, now I can do it all again without the mess to clean up each day.
    Kind regards
    John

Leave a Reply

